Office of Arts & Special Projects Contacts

E-Mail: ArtsAndSpecialProjects@schools.nyc.gov

52 Chambers Street, Rm 113, New York, NY 10007

Phone: 212-374-0300

Fax: 212-374-0735

4360 Broadway, 4th Floor, New York, NY 10033

Phone: 917-521-3680

Fax: 917-521-3839

Paul L. King, Executive Director
pking5@schools.nyc.gov
212-374-0290

Maria Palma, Deputy Director
mpalma@schools.nyc.gov
718-420-5628

Borough Arts Directors

Bronx (Districts 8, 9, 10, 11, 12)

Joanna Berenson
jberenson2@schools.nyc.gov
718-741-8634

Brooklyn North (Districts 13, 14, 15, 16, 19, 23, 32)

S. Joy Pace
space@schools.nyc.gov
718-923-5146

Brooklyn South (Districts 17, 18, 22)

Valerie Velazquez de Louzonis
vlouzon@schools.nyc.gov
718-630-8622

Staten Island (Districts 20, 21, 31)

Jessica Goffredo Englehart
jenglehart@schools.nyc.gov
718-420-5682

Manhattan (Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7)

Rachel Shapiro
rshapiro@schools.nyc.gov
212-356-8556

Queens North (Districts 24, 25, 26, 30)

Janet Velasquez Cela
jvelasq@schools.nyc.gov
646-858-9878

Queens South (Districts 27, 28, 29)

Nina Lasky
nlasky@schools.nyc.gov
718-348-2931

Arts Directors

Dance

Ana Nery Fragoso
afragoso@schools.nyc.gov
917-521-3715

Music

Elizabeth Guglielmo 
eguglielmo@schools.nyc.gov 
917-521-3744

Theater

Peter Avery 
pavery@schools.nyc.gov
917-521-3719

Visual Arts

Karen Rosner 
krosner@schools.nyc.gov 
917-521-3716

Accountability and Support

Darleen Garner, Director of Arts Education Accountability & Support
dgarner@schools.nyc.gov
917-521-3763

Teacher Effectiveness

Pascal Licciardi, Director of Arts Teacher Development 
plicciardi@schools.nyc.gov
718-556-8373

Arts for Diverse Learners

Alexa Fairchild, Arts for Diverse Learners Program Manager
AFairchild2@schools.nyc.gov
917-521-3764

Arts Partnerships

Ben Espinosa, Arts Partnership Manager
bespinosa@schools.nyc.gov
917-521-3746

Arts Program Managers

Accountability & Support and Teacher Effectiveness: Ellen Mauser
emauser@schools.nyc.gov
917-521-3762

Dance and Visual Arts: Amy Russo
arusso19@schools.nyc.gov
917-521-3714

Music and Theater: Callie McGlone Delso
cmcglone2@schools.nyc.gov
917-521-3713

Operations

Trenton Price, Director of Operations
jprice7@schools.nyc.gov
212-323-7844

Shifat Jahreen, Operations Coordinator
SJahreen@schools.nyc.gov
212-323-7845

Audrey Cox, Arts Coordinator
acox16@schools.nyc.gov
212-323-7846

Back to Top