Contracts for Excellence 2020-2021 Annual Hearings

The Governor's 2020-2021 Budget states “a school district that submitted a contract for excellence for the two thousand nineteen—two thousand twenty school year, unless all schools in the district are identified as in good standing, shall submit a contract for excellence for the two thousand twenty—two thousand twenty-one school year which shall, notwithstanding the requirements of subparagraph (vi) of paragraph a of subdivision two of this section, provide for the expenditure of an amount which shall be not less than the amount approved by the commissioner in the contract for excellence for the two thousand nineteen—two thousand twenty school year.”

Budget

For a description of how discretionary dollars were allocated to schools, please see the:

FY21 Contracts for Excellence School Allocation Memorandum (SAM)

District Hearings

District Hearing Schedule

Community Education Council (CEC) hearing that present the district-specific C4E information will be held during January, February and/or March. Comments can be submitted by sending e-mails to ContractsForExcellence@schools.nyc.gov.

  • District 1 - Wednesday, February 24, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 2 - Tuesday, March 9, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 3 - Wednesday, February 10, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 4 - Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 5 - Wednesday, March 24, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 6 - Wednesday, February 24, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 7 - Tuesday, February 2, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 8 - Monday, February 22, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 9 - Tuesday, February 23, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 10 - TBD - Online Via Zoom
  • District 11 - Tuesday, February 9, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 12 - Tuesday, March 9, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 13 - TBD - Online Via Zoom
  • District 14 - Thursday, March 11, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 15 - Tuesday, February 23, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 16 - Monday, February 22, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 17 - Tuesday, February 23, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 18 - Monday, February 1, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 19 - Wednesday, March 3, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 20 - Wednesday, February 10, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 21 - Wednesday, March 17, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 22 - Tuesday, March 2, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 23 - Monday, February 1, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 24 - Tuesday, February 9, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 25 - Wednesday, February 3, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 26 - Friday, February 26, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 27 - Monday, February 22, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 28 - TBD - Online Via Zoom
  • District 29 - TBD - Online Via Zoom
  • District 30 - Tuesday, February 9, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 31 - Monday, February 1, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • District 32 - Wednesday, February 17, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
  • CCHS - Wednesday, February 24, 2021 - Online Via Zoom
Back to Top